Thanks for coming!  See you next year: July 6-8, 2017

New! 2016 Arlington Award Winners complete listing
2015 Arlington Award Winners complete listing

Information on Aircraft Judging

Aircraft judging takes place daily beginning about 8:30 to 9:00 A.M. each morning.  Judging stops at 12:00 noon on Saturday.  Do not wait until noon to get your aircraft registered.  All aircraft can sign up to be judged at the Aircraft Registration Booth.  Home-built aircraft must  have built 51% or more of the aircraft to be eligible for an award.

We will judge the aircraft as presented.  We do not count off for normal flight things: normal bugs, oil etc.  However, if it appears that the plane has sat in the hangar for a year, we will discount for accumulated dirt, bird droppings and other things like lack of maintenance.

In each category there maybe a maximum of the following awards:  Grand Champion, Reserve Grand Champion, 1-4 Champion, and 1-4 Workmanship.  Remember, if your aircraft has in the past taken an award at Arlington, you cannot take the same award again.  You must place higher in the score to the next or higher award.

The award ceremony will take place Saturday evening at 5:30 P.M. in the main tent.  We the judges and management look forward to your participation and your enjoyment.

Sincerely, Robert R. Reece, Chief Judge